You are Invited

So if you faithfully obey the commands I am giving you today – to love the Lord your God and to serve Him with all your heart and with all your soul – then I will send rain on your land in its season, both autumn and spring rains, so that you may gather in your grain, new wine, and olive oil.  I will provide grass in the fields for your cattle, and you will eat and be satisfied.  Deuteronomy 11:13-15

Today you are invited to consider what God is saying to you with these words.  Perhaps you live in South Africa where we are desperate for rain.  Maybe you live in an area that has been hit severely by floods.  What do these words mean to you?  Where are you lacking something in your life?  What changes may God be suggesting you make?  Spend some time with Him today and talk these things through with Him.  Make a note of what you hear Him say and refer to it again at the end of the week?  What has been the result of this conversation?

May God bless you with rain or whatever else is lacking in your life today.

About Mandy Hackland

My love in life is to encourage others to deepen their relationship with God. I write devotional material, stories and small group studies with that in mind. I live in South Africa and also love spending time in the bush, bird watching and walking. I have moved to the coast and am enjoying the green spaces and beautiful vistas that surround me, reminding me of God's grace every day.
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Christian meditation, You are Invited and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment