Why Discovering the Rainbows?

I love to find beauty and the evidence of God’s love for us in the little things in life.  I took this picture in Israel in 2014.  It is just a few lights mirrored on a lake ruffled by the breeze – but it is beautiful in its simplicity.  I am an author and a poet and plan to share some of my writing and maybe some of my photos (and even my paintings if I am brave enough) with you.  Looking for the rainbows, stopping to smell the roses, listening for birdsong – all these are small pleasures and make life full of sunshine, even in the darkest times.  I would love to share this journey of discovery with you.

About Mandy Hackland

My love in life is to encourage others to deepen their relationship with God. I write devotional material, stories and small group studies with that in mind. I live in South Africa and also love spending time in the bush, bird watching and walking. I do live in the city but make the most of the green spaces that surround me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Why Discovering the Rainbows?

  1. Sam Bennett says:

    Congrats Mandy on your first blog! I look forward to many more. May God continue to bless you as you bless others.

    Like

  2. I look forward to discovering the rainbows with you my friend.

    Like

  3. Lyn says:

    Can’t wait to start reading. Well done Mandy

    Like

Leave a Reply

