You are Invited

… Before I was born the Lord called me; from my mother’s womb He has spoken my name. Isaiah 49:1

Today you are invited to consider what this means to you.  What does it mean in the light of what you are going to do today – or what you did yesterday?  How do you feel about the fact that God called you even before you were born?  What tasks has He called you to undertake for Him?  How certain are you that you are fulfilling that task?  Speak to Him about this and ask Him for assurance if you are following His call; or for direction if you have wandered off the path He has designed for you.  The choice is yours – but the plan is His.  What do you want to say to Him today – and how does He reply?

May God bless you as you follow Him today.

About Mandy Hackland

My love in life is to encourage others to deepen their relationship with God. I write devotional material, stories and small group studies with that in mind. I live in South Africa and also love spending time in the bush, bird watching and walking. I do live in the city but make the most of the green spaces that surround me.
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Christian meditation, You are Invited and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

