Why do I write?

Discovering the Rainbows has been in existence for six months or so now.  I have loved publishing on a daily basis my ‘You are Invited’ posts, and enjoy the response they receive. But probably even more I enjoy writing the posts that are classified as ‘Christian poetry’. They are not all poetry by any means.  Perhaps musings would be a better way to describe them.  Some of them are deeply spiritual, whilst others are comments on the small things of life in which I search for and find God.

As I said in a recent post I have published all the stock I had of my prose and poetry, and now am writing more on a day to day basis.  Sometimes inspiration flows from one event and produces several posts.  At other times I have to hunt for something to write about.

But the joy is in the writing and I love sharing these moments of wonder, peace or delight with you.

There are days, of course, when there may be sadness or pain.  None of us knows from one day to the next what that day will hold.  But my prayer is that whether the post makes you laugh or cry, delights you or saddens you, you will find God in the writing.

We know in our minds, those of us who follow Christ, that He is present with us in the joy and in the sadness.  But when we begin to feel this with our hearts we reach a new level of relationship with Him.  If just one of the posts I publish, either in the past or in the future, encourages you to feel God’s presence rather than just know it, then my writing will have fulfilled the calling God has placed on my life.

As you seek God yourself, may He reveal Himself to you in the little things, the everyday, ordinary events, so that you become increasingly aware of His presence with you and His love for you … always.

About Mandy Hackland

My love in life is to encourage others to deepen their relationship with God. I write devotional material, stories and small group studies with that in mind. I live in South Africa and also love spending time in the bush, bird watching and walking. I do live in the city but make the most of the green spaces that surround me.
This entry was posted in Abundant Life, Blogging 101, Christian Living, Christian meditation and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

