You are Invited

Surely God is my salvation; I will trust and not be afraid.  The Lord, the Lord Himself is my strength and my defence; He has become my salvation.  Isaiah 12:2

Today you are invited how true these words are for you.  What has happened in your life to give you any doubts you may have?  What is it that you are not sure about?  How do you find it hard to trust God?  When are you afraid?  Where do you lack strength and feel vulnerable and open to attack – whether verbal or physical, emotional or spiritual?  What assurance do you need of your salvation?  Speak to God about these things.  What do you want to ask Him today?  Stop and listen for His reply.  What is He saying to you?  How do His words help you to accept this Scripture as your own?  Today when you are uncertain or afraid, repeat this verse aloud.  What difference does it make to your day?

May God bless you as you believe His Word to you today.

About Mandy Hackland

My love in life is to encourage others to deepen their relationship with God. I write devotional material, stories and small group studies with that in mind. I live in South Africa and also love spending time in the bush, bird watching and walking. I do live in the city but make the most of the green spaces that surround me.
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Christian meditation, You are Invited and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

