You are Invited

Look to the Lord and His strength; seek His face always.  1 Chronicles 16:11

Today you are invited to consider how much you rely on God’s strength in your life and how often you seek His face.  What time of the day do you dedicate to Him?  How much time do you spend with Him?  How often do you seek His face during the day?  How often do you call on Him to give you the strength to deal with what is going on at any given moment?  How would His input help you in the business meeting you have this afternoon; the situation at the children’s school; your loneliness; your business; your faith?  Set time aside today to talk to Him about these things.  Seek Him in them.  Where do you see Him?  If you cannot, ask Him to reveal Himself to you and go forward in His presence and His strength, knowing that He is with you, and that He is working behind the scenes to bring about His plans to bless you.

May God bless you as you seek His face today and go forward in His strength.

About Mandy Hackland

My love in life is to encourage others to deepen their relationship with God. I write devotional material, stories and small group studies with that in mind. I live in South Africa and also love spending time in the bush, bird watching and walking. I do live in the city but make the most of the green spaces that surround me.
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Christian meditation, You are Invited and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to You are Invited

  1. I need thee every hour, I need thee! My best time I dedicate to him is in the morning. I have the most time to myself then and it’s just me and God…

    Like

Leave a Reply

