You are Invited

Surely God is my salvation; I will trust and not be afraid.  The Lord, the Lord Himself, is my strength and my defense; He has become my salvation.  Isaiah 12:2

Today you are invited to consider where you need to trust in God.  What is happening in your life that causes you concern? Where do you need God’s courage?  How willing are you to give these things to God and let Him help you?  Speak to God today and ask Him to show you the first step of faith you need to take to rely more fully on Him to smooth your path and show you the way.  What does God say in reply?

May God bless you with an ever-deepening faith during 2017.

About Mandy Hackland

My love in life is to encourage others to deepen their relationship with God. I write devotional material, stories and small group studies with that in mind. I live in South Africa and also love spending time in the bush, bird watching and walking. I do live in the city but make the most of the green spaces that surround me.
This entry was posted in Abundant Life, Christian Living, Christian meditation, You are Invited and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

