You are Invited

“The Teacher asks: Where is the guest room, where I may eat the Passover with my disciples?  He will show you a large room upstairs, all furnished.  Make preparations there.”  Luke 22:11-12

The disciples’ lives changed in the Upper Room as Jesus shared with them the gift of the New Covenant when He broke bread and blessed wine with them. Where were you when your life changed because you met Jesus as your Saviour and your Lord?  What does that place mean to you?  For me, it was a staircase, that I can see as clearly as if I walked it this morning – although the event took place forty-seven years ago.  God appears to us in ordinary places.  Which place has been blessed for you by an awareness of His presence recently?  Thank God for such a place and ask Him to make you aware of His presence in similar places in the days ahead.

May God bless you in ordinary places today.

About Mandy Hackland

My love in life is to encourage others to deepen their relationship with God. I write devotional material, stories and small group studies with that in mind. I live in South Africa and also love spending time in the bush, bird watching and walking. I do live in the city but make the most of the green spaces that surround me.
This entry was posted in Abundant Life, Christian Living, Christian meditation, Daily devotional, You are Invited and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

