You are Invited

I will raise up Cyrus in my righteousness: I will make all his ways straight. He will rebuild my city and set my exiles free, but not for a price or reward, says the Lord Almighty. Isaiah 45:13

Today you are invited to consider those who lead us.  God used Cyrus, a pagan king, to serve His purpose and return the Jews to Israel 70 years after they had been exiled.  Whom of those who lead you today is God using?  Pray for your leaders.  God may be using them to serve His purpose even if we cannot see it happening.  God appoints people we like and people we don’t.  Ask God how He wants you to pray and listen for His reply.

May God bless you as you pray for His anointed leaders today, however you may feel about them.

About Mandy Hackland

My love in life is to encourage others to deepen their relationship with God. I write devotional material, stories and small group studies with that in mind. I live in South Africa and also love spending time in the bush, bird watching and walking. I do live in the city but make the most of the green spaces that surround me.
This entry was posted in Abundant Life, Christian Living, Christian meditation, Daily devotional, You are Invited and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

