You are Invited

“Pardon me, my Lord,” Gideon replied, “but how can I save Israel?  My clan is the weakest in Manasseh, and I am the least in my family.” The Lord answered, “I will be with you …’ Judges 6:15-16

Today you are invited to consider how God often uses the least of us to carry out His plans.  Where is God challenging you to do great things that you know you are not capable of doing, or that scare you because of the enormity of the task?  How do you feel about God’s request?  How does His reply to Gideon help you to rethink the situation?  What will you say to God in response to His command to you before you step out in faith?  Listen for His reply and then follow His lead.

May God bless you with trust in Him today.

About Mandy Hackland

My love in life is to encourage others to deepen their relationship with God. I write devotional material, stories and small group studies with that in mind. I live in South Africa and also love spending time in the bush, bird watching and walking. I do live in the city but make the most of the green spaces that surround me.
This entry was posted in Abundant Life, Christian Living, Christian meditation, Daily devotional, You are Invited and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

